Prepoo (chuckle!)

I must admit that the first time I heard the word “prepoo”I couldn’t help but giggle a little. I have never really thought about actually doing it, however I have heard the word bounce about in the natural hair forums and Youtube.
So last night I did a prepoo treatment without even realizing it. My scalp has been feeling itchy and somewhat dry and stretchy the last couple of days, so I decided to do something about it. In the middle of the night I was running around the house gathering all types of oils to put in my scalp. I made a concoction of Olive oil, Coconut oil, Dabur Amla oil (hate the smell!) and Castor oil – I mixed them all together in a small container and microwaved the mixture for about 30 seconds, then smothered the mix in my hair completely saturating it. I then wore a plastic shower cap and a scarf and went to bed. In the morning when I woke up I shampooed my hair using a clarifying shampoo. Normally when I clarify my hair feels squeaky and stripped, for the first time I did not experience the squeakiness one gets after a clarifying shampoo. I attribute that to the prepoo oil treatment I did last night.
Needless to say, my hair felt soft and fluffy even after the shampoo and I officially love prepoo treatments! I did a deep conditioning treatment afterwards and my scalp now feels amazing and my curls are popping all over the place! I’m in love..

Do you prepoo?

This entry was posted in beauty, hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prepoo (chuckle!)

  1. Pingback: Overnight oil treatment challenge | Appreciating and loving the natural you!

Leave a comment ....

